Managing user permissions

Control the teammates who can change shop settings, refund customers, edit bookings, add products, and more

Sometimes you do not want your entire team to have access to everything in Rentle. It is possible to give certain team members access to specific data and features. In Rentle, there are four levels of access control Admin, Manager, Editor, and Member.

  • User roles are for managing access to particular views and functionality within Rentle.
  • Users can not grant privileges with more rights than they have. (e.g., a member can not give someone manager permission)

You can set user roles when you invite new users into your system.

user-management

Setting the Permission for existing users

In the Account > Users section, you can edit each team member's permissions. You can do this by clicking 'Edit' from the right-hand side of each user's row.

You can choose different permissions for each teammate depending on their needs in Rentle. Following are the available permissions and what they allow you to do:

Admin:

Full Platform access

Restriction:

Limited to plan functionality.

Manager:

Editing and viewing rights for most platform privileges are restricted to the plan level.

Restriction:
Not permitted to access or modify Rentle pricing plan, company legal, billing information. Not able to grant or edit users with Admin privileges.

Editor:

Editing and viewing rights for Products, Orders, Create Order, and Translation pages.

Restriction:

Not permitted to access Dashboards, Shop settings, or Reports.

Member:

Editing and viewing rights for Orders and Create Order pages.

Restriction:
Not permitted to access Dashboards, Shop settings, or Reports. The viewing rights are limited to Products and translation pages.

Did this answer your question?