Switching your Rentle Plan

How to change your billing plan in Rentle

On this page

How to change your plan

How to change a plan in the middle of a billing cycle

What are Rentle Credits

How to delete a Rentle Account

How to change your plan

  1. From your Rentle Admin App, click Account -> Plan & Billing
  2. Under the first section Plan, Click on Change Plan
  3. Select your new plan and click Choose Plan

Caution: Each of the plans has a certain quota of Rentle Blocks included. If you are downgrading your plan, you may need to uninstall some of you Blocks. 

How to change a plan in the middle of a billing cycle

Yes, you can change your Rentle plan at anytime! We have a flexible refund policy with the help of Rentle Credits and a Plan Change Discount for the unused days of your current plan's billing cycle. 


Upgrading or downgrading your plan

When downgrading your plan, you will be refunded the unused days of the subscription you have paid for on your current plan. For the first invoice of your new plan you will only pay for the remaining days of your billing cycle. 

The refund will be displayed as a Plan change discount before changing to your new plan.

If the total of your discounts exceeds the subscription price of your new plan, the remainder of the plan change discount will be given to you as Rentle Credits to pay for upcoming invoices. 


Screenshot 2022-05-05 at 15.19.24

What are Rentle Credits

Rentle Credits are our way of making it flexible to change your plan at anytime. When changing your plan, we refund the unused days of the subscription you have paid for your current plan. If the refund exceeds the price of your new plan the remainder is given to you as Rentle Credits. 

Rentle Credits are used to pay for your upcoming subscriptions. Any available Rentle Credits will be automatically used for you to pay for your next subscription. 

Where to view your available Rentle credits

To check how many Rentle Credits you have available, visit your Plan & Billing page. If you have credits available they will be displayed as a banner on the top of the page.


Screenshot 2022-05-10 at 9.44.35

When will my credits expire?

Your Rentle Credits are valid for 12 months after being issued to you. 

How to delete a Rentle Account

To delete your account, reach out to us vie our support chat by logging in to your Rentle Admin App and clicking on the Help & Support chat from the main menu.

We highly appreciate if you let us know why Rentle is not working for you. This helps us understanding what features we need to improve to win you back.